Contact

CHAPIN UNITED METHODIST CHURCH GLOBAL OUTREACH TEAM

STAFF & STAFF LIAISON Rick Faulkner: Operations Pastor 803-345-2801 chapinum@bellsouth.net  

Walley Turner: Go Team Leader (c) 803-556-7112 WTurner356@gmail.com
Susan Turner: Go Team Facilitator (c) 803-529-7041 STurner1201@msn.com


GO TEAM AREA LEADERS:

FINANCIAL COORDINATOR: Sally Tucker 803-518-6954, sally.w.tucker@gmail.com.

Maintains record of funds received and funds disbursed. Provides reports and periodic statements to the GO Team.

LOCAL MISSIONS – John Nesbitt (h) 803-345-6591(c) 803-542-3147 JNesbitt@sc.rr.com

Including: We Care, Good Works, Christ Gate, The Hub, Epworth Children’s Home, CRU Columbia missionaries, Project Warm, Salkehatchie Summer Service and other local mission projects.

 

REGIONAL MISSIONS SE/USA – Eddie Sloop (c) 803-707-1634, eddie_sloop@hotmail.com

Including: Red Bird Mission, Rural Mission, CRU- Winthrop, & Salkahatchie.

 

ZONAL MISSIONS (Specific Needs Groups)-Laurie Cartmell 803-940-7566, lcartmell3@gmail.com

Including: Keepin’ it Real Ministries – Homeless food service program, Teen Challenge, Kairos Prison Ministry, & Lake Murray CPC (Lifebridge SC).

 

GLOBAL MISSIONS: Ends of the Earth:

Susan Turner 803-529-7041 sturner1201@msn.com

Mignon Fowler 770-330-5819 mignonfowler@sc.rr.com

 

Including: Missionaries (Mendoza, Rogerson, Quirino, Fears) Camp Brittney & Faithful Servant Missions (Costa Rica), Mission of Hope (Haiti), Won by One (Jamaica) , Casas por Cristo(Mexico, Guatemala), Water for All (Ethiopia), Side By Side Ministries (Cabo), Strategic Impact (Mexico), Mully Children’s Family Home (Kenya) & Care for AIDS (Kenya).

 

GIC – GLOBAL IMPACT CELEBRATION TEAM:   Mignon Fowler: mignonfowler@sc.rr.com

CUMC’s annual church wide event to celebrate missions.

 

PRAYER TEAM: Shirley Maybin (h) 803-345-5056 shirleymaybin@msn.com

Organizes prayer for all mission partners and mission trip teams.

 

COMMUNICATIONS TEAM: Candy Rorie 803-917-9673 willandcandy@att.net

Develops and implements communication program through various avenues and media sources including social media to enhance mission awareness and service opportunities for the congregation, community, missionaries and mission partners.

 MISSION TRIP LIAISON: Doug Cartmell 803-360-5499, doug_cartmell@mascohq.com

Provides policy mission trip information and documents for short-term mission trip leaders. Coordinates training.