Contact

CHAPIN UNITED METHODIST CHURCH GLOBAL OUTREACH TEAM

STAFF & STAFF LIASON

Rick Faulkner: Operations Pastor 803-345-2801 chapinum@bellsouth.net  

Walley Turner: Go Team Leader (c) 803-556-7112 WTurner356@gmail.com
Susan Turner: Go Team Facilitator (c) 803-529-7041 STurner1201@msn.com


GO TEAM AREA LEADERS:

LOCAL MISSIONS – John Nesbitt (h) 803-345-6591(c) 803-542-3147 JNesbitt@sc.rr.com

Including: We Care, Good Works, Christ Gate, The Hub, Epworth Children’s Home, CRU Columbia missionaries, Project Warm, Salkehatchie Summer Service and other local mission projects.

 

REGIONAL MISSIONS SE/USA – Wayne Moss (c) 803-446-2291 columbiagator@gmail.com & Debbi Moss (c) 803-960 -7770 scgatorfam@bellsouth.net

Including: Red Bird Mission, Rural Mission & CRU- Tennessee

 

ZONAL MISSIONS (Specific Needs Groups) – Sally Tucker (c) 803-518-6954 sally.w.tucker@gmail.com & Bryson Tucker (c) 803-530-7924 BTucker@etiservices.net 

Including: Keepin’ it Real Ministries – Homeless food service program, Teen Challenge & CPC Lake Murray

 

GLOBAL MISSIONS: International Groups – Dale & Jan Mayo (c) 803-960-4582 or email Dmayo1@bellsouth.net

Including: Missionaries (Mendoza, Rogerson, Quirino, Fears) Camp Brittney & Faithful Servant Missions (Costa Rica), Mission of Hope (Haiti), Won by One (Jamaica) & Casas por Cristo(Mexico, Guatemala)

 

GIC – GLOBAL IMPACT CELEBRATION TEAM:   Mignon Fowler: mignonfowler@sc.rr.com

CUMC’s annual church wide event to celebrate missions.

 

PRAYER TEAM: Shirley Maybin (h) 803-345-5056 shirleymaybin@msn.com

Organizes prayer for all mission partners and mission trip teams.

 

COMMUNICATIONS TEAM: Mignon Fowler (c) 770-330 -5819 mignonfowler@sc.rr.com 

Develops and implements communication program through various avenues and media sources including social media to enhance mission awareness and service opportunities for the congregation, community, missionaries and mission partners.
Historian – Wes Fowler (c) 770-335-5112 fowler.wes@gmail.com
Develops and maintains a data base that captures information for all mission efforts a CUMC.

 

SHORT-TERM MISSION SUPPORT TEAM: Susan Turner (c) 803-529-7041 STurner1201@msn.com

Provides policy mission trip information and documents for short-term mission trip leaders. Coordinates training.